Kennedy named to CCHA Second Team

Michigan State junior forward Tim Kennedy has been named to the CCHA All-Conference Second Team. Originally selected by Washington in the 2005 draft, Kennedy scored 18 goals and 20 assists to lead the Spartans. The point total was good for 7th overall in the CCHA. Other notables on the All-Conference list include Michigan forward and current Hobey Baker favorite, Kevin Porter (first team), Bowling Green forward and Rochester native Derek Whitmore (second team), and Sabres summer prospect camp invitee, Mitch Ganzak of Miami (second team). As prevously mentioned, 2007 seventh rounder Nick Eno was named to the All-Rookie Team. 2007-08 CCHA All-Conference Teams First Team F Kevin Porter, Sr., Michigan (11) 55 F Ryan Jones, Sr., Miami (10) 53 F Chad Kolarik, Sr., Michigan (7) 47 D Tyler Eckford, Jr., Alaska (9) 48 D Alec Martinez, Jr., Miami (6) 43 G Jeff Lerg, Jr., Michigan State (7) 42 Second Team F Bryan Marshall, Sr., Nebraska-Omaha (5) 40 F Derek Whitmore, Sr., Bowling Green (2) 31 F Tim Kennedy, Jr., Michigan State (1) 30 D Mitch Ganzak, Sr., Miami (3) 30 D Mark Mitera, Jr., Michigan (2) 23 G Jeff Zatkoff, Jr., Miami (4) 36 All-Rookie Team F Carter Camper, Miami F Max Pacioretty, Michigan F Jacob Cepis, Bowling Green F Mark Olver, Northern Michigan D Erik Gustafsson, Northern Michigan D Jeff Petry, Michigan State G Nick Eno, Bowling Green
Next Post »