Generous, Biega take ECAC post-season honors

Two Sabres prospects earned ECAC postseason honors as Matt Generous of St. Lawrence was named the league's Outstanding Defensive Defenseman while Harvard's Alex Biega was tabbed Third Team All-League.
Rookie of the Year - Jody O’Neill, Dartmouth Best Defensive Forward - Tyler Mugford, Cornell Best Defensive Defenseman - Matt Generous, St. Lawrence Coach of the Year - Keith Allain, Yale First Team All-ECAC G Zane Kalemba, Princeton D Lane Caffaro, Union D Zach Miskovic, St. Lawrence F Mark Arcobello, Yale F Riley Nash, Cornell F David McIntyre, Colgate Second Team All-ECAC G Ben Scrivens, Cornell D Tom Dignard, Yale D Brendon Nash, Cornell F Sean Backman, Yale F Bryan Leitch, Quinnipiac F Colin Greening, Cornell Third Team All-ECAC G Alec Richards, Yale D Alex Biega, Harvard D Jody Peterson, Princeton F Brock McBride, St. Lawrence F Broc Little, Yale F Adam Presizniuk, Union All-Rookie Team G Jody O’Neill, Dartmouth D Jeff Buvinow, Brown D Keir Ross, Cornell F Patrick Cullen, Rensselaer F Doug Jones, Dartmouth F Brian O’Neill, Yale
Generous helped backstop the Saints to a 2.32 team goals against average, their best since 1955-56.
Next Post »