Development Camp details formally announced

From The Buffalo Sabres announced today they will be holding a summer development camp from July 6-10 at Dwyer Arena on the campus of Niagara University in Lewiston, N.Y. There will be on-ice sessions open to the public from Tuesday through Thursday from 3 p.m. - 6 p.m. each day, and on Friday from 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Below is the full camp roster. An participant missing from the list is goaltender Brad Eidsness of North Dakota, who ironically was replaced by the keeper he inherited the Sioux gig from, J.P. Lamoureux (Alaska - ECHL). Andrew Orpik who just completed his senior year at Boston College will also not attend. Other notables include edgy LW Igor Gongalskyi (Fresno/Stockton - ECHL), a former junior mate of Andrej Sekera in Owen Sound, and big forward Brayden Irwin (University of Vermont), a teammate of 2007 pick Drew MacKenzie and repeat invitee after a decent showing last summer. Also, 2008 draftees out of the WCHA, Corey Fienhage (North Dakota) and Justin Jokinen (Minnesota State), will be participating in their first Sabres sanctioned activities after not attending last year's camp. Forwards Luke Adam Paul Byron Chris DeSousa Tyler Ennis Michael Fine Marcus Foligno Burke Gallimore Nathan Gerbe Phillip Gogulla Igor Gongalskyi Brady Irwin Justin Jokinen Zack Kassian Tim Kennedy Jacob Lagacé Maxime Legault Adam Payerl Felix Schutz Corey Tropp Travis Turnbull Derek Whitmore Defensemen Mark Adams Alex Biega TJ Brennan Chris Butler Nick Crawford Corey Fienhage Matt Generous Marc-Andre Gragnani Mike Kostka Tyler Myers Drew MacKenzie Brayden McNabb Dennis Persson Drew Schiestel Jordon Southorn Mike Weber Goaltenders Nick Eno Jhonas Enroth Connor Knapp JP Lamoureux
Next Post »