Official Traverse City roster announced

Written By Kris Baker on Tuesday, August 20, 2013 | 8/20/2013

The Buffalo Sabres announced their 24-man roster Tuesday for the 2013 Traverse City Prospects Tournament.  The eight-team gathering, which kicks off Thursday, Sept. 5 in Traverse City, Michigan, serves as the key component for prospect evaluations before veterans report for the main portion of training camp. The Sabres will be looking to defend their crown captured at the 2011 event. The 2012 tourney was a victim of last year's work stoppage.

Mark Pysyk
Chad Ruhwedel
Jerome Gauthier-Leduc
Connor Boland (undrafted)
Alex Lepkowski
Rasmus Ristolainen
Nikita Zadorov
Brady Austin

Kevin Sundher
Justin Bailey
Johan Larsson
Mikhail Grigorenko
Zemgus Girgensons
Joel Armia
Dan Catenacci
Logan Nelson
Frederick Roy
Justin Kea
Nick Baptiste
Colin Jacobs
Eric Locke

Andrey Makarov
Connor Knapp
Nathan Lieuwen

Pysyk, Catenacci, Sundher, Gauthier-Leduc, Lepkowski, and Lieuwen are all going back to Traverse City for a second time.


Anonymous said...

What would the lines be???

5ec96d3c-0a08-11e3-9034-000bcdcb8a73 said...

That's a great looking lineup. I looked back at the 2011 Sabres lineup for Traverse City and there were many names I didn't recognize. Although I guess everyone there was drooling over the Adam, Foligno, Kassian line.

Post a Comment