Eidsness named MVP

SabresProspects would like to congratulate Brad Eidsness, who yesterday was named the 2007-08 AJHL Most Valuable Player. From ajhl.ca:
Most Valuable Player - Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy Goaltender Brad Eidsness of the Okotoks Oilers has been named the Most Valuable Player in the Alberta Junior Hockey League. Eidsness completed the season with a 2.12 GAA (2nd overall) and .933 Save Percentage (1st overall). Eidsness posted an impressive regular season record of 29-4-4. The award marks the first time that an Okotoks Oilers player has won the MVP honour. Eidsness represented Canada and captured the Gold Medal at the 2007 World Junior A Challenge in November as a member of Team Canada West. Eidsness also represented the Oilers on the South Division All-Star Team in the 2008 Rogers AJHL All-Star Game. Eidsness was recently named to the 2008 AJHL All-League Team. Eidsness was selected in the 2007 NHL Entry Draft by the Buffalo Sabres. Bradley Eidsness has committed to the University of North Dakota (Fighting Sioux) of the WCHA in Grand Forks, North Dakota, for the 2008 season. Eidsness was awarded the inaugural Enerflex AJHL Scholarship on February 25th, 2008 in recognition of his leadership, sportsmanship, dedication and academic performance. Dustin Sather of the Grande Prairie Storm was the League’s Most Valuable Player in 2006-2007. AJHL Alumni Darryl Sutter, Brent Sutter, Mike Comrie, and Lanny McDonald were all winners of the Alberta Old Time Hockey Players Trophy during their time in the League.
Tonight, Eidsness will continue on for Okotoks as their first-round playoff matchup with the Calgary Canucks gets underway.
Next Post »